PADI Dive Center in Sainte-Marie island, Madagascar2018-09-15T12:09:09+00:00

PADI Dive Center in Sainte-Marie island, Madagascar

headerShadow

Bora Dive & Research invites you to discover the diversity of Sainte-Marie’s underwater life, a small paradise island located on the east coast of Madagascar. Our activities adapt to your level and your expectations. A Discover Scuba Diving in the pool and at sea for anyone wishing to discover diving. PADI-certified courses recognized around the world to deepen your skills. Or wreck dives, night dives and deep dives for explorers!

Bora Dive Center   |   Sainte-Marie’s spots   |   Our PADI courses   |   Our prices   |   Our accommodations

Let’s keep in touch

Sainte-Marie island, one of the best dive site of Madagascar

70 km long, 5km wide: a pin placed on the Indian Ocean. From the sky, Sainte-Marie Island, on the east coast of Madagascar, is promising: white sand, lagoon, coconut tree, reef and authentic villages.

On land, she keeps her promises. And under the ocean surface? With more than 2,000 hours of exploration around the island, Luciano Toto, the Malagasy diving instructor of Bora Dive, summarizes the subject in one word: diversity. Coral potatoes, reef trays, sandy areas, limestone rocks, seagrass beds, wrecks, biotopes are surprisingly diverse. The 18 dive sites each have their own particularities. Rays, groupers, triggerfish, reef sharks, turtles, moray eels, jacks, snappers and for the most patient: nudibranchs, ghost fish, leaf fish, pipefish, …

Between June and September, you will dive listening the song of humpback whales. The best period of visibility is between October and January.

Bora Dive is involved in an underwater data collection project, fish and benthic, in collaboration with scientists in order to create a marine protected area.

Centre de plongée PADI île Sainte-Marie, Madagascar2018-09-15T11:59:07+00:00

Centre de plongée PADI basé sur l’île Sainte-Marie à Madagascar

headerShadow

Le centre de plongée Bora Dive & Research vous invite à découvrir la diversité des fonds marin de Sainte-Marie, une petite île paradisiaque située sur la côte Est de Madagascar. Nos activités s’adaptent à votre niveau et vos envies. Un baptême de plongée en piscine et en mer pour toute personne souhaitant découvrir la plongée. Des formations certifiées par PADI et reconnues dans le monde entier pour approfondir ses compétences. Ou enfin des plongées en épaves, de nuit ou dans les jardins de coraux pour les explorateurs !

Présentation du centre   |   Les spots de Sainte-Marie   |   Nos formations PADI   |   Nos tarifs   |   Nos hébergements

Suivez l’actualité du centre

Sainte-Marie, destination plongée !

70 km de long, 5km de large : une épingle posée sur l’Océan Indien. Vue du ciel, l’île Sainte-Marie, sur la côte Est de Madagascar, promet beaucoup. Sable blanc, lagon, cocotier, récif et villages authentiques.

Une fois le pied à terre, elle tient ses promesses. Et sous la surface de l’océan ? Avec plus de 2 000 heures d’exploration autour de l’île, Luciano Toto, l’instructeur de plongée malgache du Bora Dive, résume le sujet en un seul mot : diversité. Secs, patates de corail, plateaux récifaux, zones sableuses, roches calcaires, herbiers, épaves, les biotopes sont étonnements diversifiés. Les 18 sites de plongée ont chacun leurs particularités. Raies, mérous, balistes, requins de récif, tortues, murènes, carangues, vivaneaux. Pour les plus patients : nudibranches, poissons fantômes, poissons feuilles, syngnathes, …

Avec une cerise (de taille !) sous le bateau : entre juin et septembre plonger en écoutant le chant des baleines à bosses. Un must même si la meilleure période au niveau de la visibilité se situe entre octobre et janvier.

Bora Dive est impliqué dans un projet de récolte de données sous-marines, poissons et benthiques, en collaboration avec des scientifiques dans le but de créer une aire marine protégée.